Letter to my Future Son

Dear future son,

Please understand that your father is somehow different. I will not force you to brush your teeth after eating the chocolates you tried to hide from your mother. I will sometimes allow you to skip the bath on weekends and will let you watch cartoons till midnight end.

But do also understand that you will see me often enjoying the fun of brushing my teeth. Most weekends you will see me at the yard, looking up the sky, waiting for the rain, and when it comes you will see me playing with your favorite ball. You will feel jealous but that’s the choice you take.

By the way, good luck on your midnight cartoons, we will be far asleep and no one will be there to tell you the white lady behind you.

Your funny dad,
Ban pogi

Leave a Reply

